Digital Series

Skyline

Loading

African Women in Energy: Social enterprise opportunities in the energy transition

21 Sep 2020

14:00 GMT | 15:00 WAT | 16:00 CAT | 17:00 EAT

Social enterprise initiatives offering training to women in rural Africa to distribute clean energy leaves them with not only an electricity source but also a business to boot.  This session will project and case study findings to the forefront.

 

The discussion will look to answer:

• What challenges do women face when they either start or join social enterprise?

• What is your advice for those looking to start an energy company with a social enterprise objective?

• What are the rewards of social enterprise?

• What opportunities does the energy transition open up for women in Africa?

 

15:30 Networking opportunity

 

 

Chairperson
Anita Nana Okuribido , President - Women in Renewable Energy Association
Speakers
David Wanjau, Managing Director - Deevabits Green Energy
Olasimbo Sojinrin, Country Director - Solar Sister
Zipporah Gakaya , Project Development Officer & Technical Partner - USADF, Kenya, Cezam and Associates Limited
SOLAR

SOLAR

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

 

RENEWABLES

RENEWABLES

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

OFF-GRID

OFF-GRID

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

T&D

T&D

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

GENERATION

GENERATION

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.

HYDRO

HYDRO

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit.